Energy

It has been so incredibly difficult to find the energy to write and learn on Skillshare. I’m so tired of feeling stuck. Like time is speeding up around me. I don’t even know why I feel so tired. I feel like all I’ve been doing is just sitting in a haze. I should probably stop drinking so much caffeine. I know the more you drink the less it works. But it’s embedded in my morning wake up routine. It’ll take a lot of energy to find another routine that works.

I still haven’t been waking up before 12 pm like I wanted to. That’s something I really need to start doing again. And yoga.

I don’t even feel like writing. I really just want to go back to sleep. Or play the Sims or WoW. I can’t focus long enough to write more than three lines of poetry. I don’t know if I’m blocked or if I’m just tired. But I desperately need to get out of this hole. I need to start writing more poetry. I need to prepare myself to do spoken word. Because I need to start taking care of myself. I have got to move out and get my own place. I can’t keep putting my student loans on hold either. I’ll eventually have to pay those back.

I don’t know what I want to do right now and it’s so frustrating. Because there are a million and one things I should be doing.

Leave a Reply

