Quill

i wanted to be real

so i picked up the quill

and swallowed the pill

 

dreams become reality

reality becomes dreams

everything it not what it seems

 

endless chatter in my head

some of them wishing i were dead

but i keep writing with the quill

 

pouring my thoughts on the page

they splash full of rage

towards myself

 

but i keep writing with the quill

stabbing myself with memories

i bleed words of regret

 

i got rain on repeat on my brain

i never stops

so i let it soak me and my thoughts

 

quill runs dry

but my story is just getting started

yet i finish the first book

 

and breath

 

via Daily Prompt: Quill

Leave a Reply

