Busy Doing Nothing

I’ve been really lazy with blogging and writing in general. Mostly because the fog has been so heavy but also because my family is here and I haven’t had much time to myself. I haven’t told them about my depression. Mostly because I know they’ll throw bible quotes at me and I don’t want to hear that right now. I’ll tell them eventually though. Just not today.

The fog lifted enough for me to stay sane. But not enough to be around my family for almost a week straight. If I had known they would be here this long I would have prepared myself. I love them. But I’m an introvert and I need a lot of alone time. They know me though so they leave me alone sometimes.

But I’m not sure if I’ll be able to hide my depression for so long.

Leave a Reply

