What am I doing?

It’s the middle of the week and what have I done? It feels like I haven’t been doing anything. But I know that’s not true. I started working on my first novel and I’m still writing poetry for my collection. I’m reading about writing fantasy and reading fantasy for ideas. So I’m definitely doing things. But why do I feel so unaccomplished? It’s probably because it feels like I haven’t been doing anything at all. Maybe I should write down all the things I have done then count them at the end of the day. I think that will help me feel more accomplished.

I feel like I’ve been sleeping way too much. And it doesn’t help that my doctor told me to stop drinking so much caffeine. But I understand. Drinking too much caffeine messes with your sleep/wake cycle. But I don’t know what else to do in the morning to help me wake up. I take showers but that really only make me want to go back to sleep. I haven’t tried taking a cold shower because I love hot showers way too much. And I don’t want to get sick.

My mom has also been waking me up reminding me of all the things I still haven’t done. So that’s also making me feel unaccomplished. I know that’s not her intention. I know she’s just trying to help but I don’t know how to tell her that I don’t want her to keep reminding me of everything I’ve yet to do. It just reminds me that I haven’t done anything important. But I don’t want to sound rude. Every time I try to tell her something she thinks I have an attitude or something and that’s just not it. I’m actually trying to get her to see my perspective.

I don’t know what to do about it.

Leave a Reply

