Today I didn’t but Tomorrow I Will!

I wanted to write something earlier but I had no Idea what I wanted to write. I tried to think up some poetry but I have no idea how I feel. I wanted to read a book but I couldn’t focus on anything today. So I just watched random videos. Scrolled through Tumblr. Watched some anime and played video games. I feel like a failure because I didn’t do anything productive.

I guess it’s this lazy Sunday weather. Too hot to think about doing anything. Too beautiful do spend it alone in the house. But also no money to go anywhere with friends. I’m tired of being broke and lonely. I wish I lived with my boyfriend but I don’t want him to have to pay for everything alone.

I’ve tried to get a job but that’s not working out for me. I’m trying to write and publish a book of poetry but depression and anxiety keep holding me back. Keeping me from writing because it’s painful. Keeping me from learning because it’s overwhelming. Keeping me from trying because it’s too much to think about on my own.

Tomorrow will be a new day. A fresh start. Tomorrow I will be more motivated to write and learn. Tomorrow I will do something other than sulk in the house. Tomorrow I will enjoy the beautiful weather.

Tomorrow I Will!

One thought on “Today I didn’t but Tomorrow I Will!

  1. This is very well done for someone who is not motivated to write. We are in similar situation and I strongly believe that you will find your hope and motivation soon. Just keep on looking and who knows, it is just under your bed.

    This is a quote from Yui of K-On (Last Episode of Season 1)
    “To the me back then, you don’t have to worry. You will soon find something you can do, something you can set your heart on.”

    That is a very powerful scene and I love it a lot. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

