For Us

It’s been a while since I set some goals. And I think it’s about time I start trying again. I’ve never been good at it. I always loose track or motivation and give up. But I do have something I want to do with my life. And that is to become a Writer. That means I need to set some goals for myself as a Writer.

I have so many book ideas that I have to get out there. And they keep coming to me in dreams and random sparks of creativity. So I’m taking this as a sign that I was meant to be a Writer. I don’t care about making money from my writing. I just want to tell stories because I know how important they are to readers like me. Stories for me are an escape from the day to day shitstorm called life. Where I can be someone else and go on adventures with people I identify with in beautiful worlds.

I am still rather new to this writing lifestyle and art form. There is much I need to learn besides writing: Marketing, Business, Social Media Management, Self and Traditional Publishing, Communications, Ebook and Paperback Design and Formatting. I think that’s just naming a few. Just thinking about it is a little but overwhelming. If the fog was stronger I definitely would have deleted this post. Good thing it’s still resting.

I have to find a goal system that works for me even when the fog is heavy. Something to keep me motivated to keep writing and learning. I have seen a couple of writers that do quarterly goals and post them on youtube. It works for them because they put themselves in the spotlight and they have to tell all of their viewers and subscribers if they did all their goals, some or none of them. I know that would work for me because I hate disappointing people. But at the same time, I’m too hard on myself when I do disappoint people.

The only other option is to do it for me. And my future readers. I have to do it because I want a better, more fulfilled life for myself. I have to do it to become someones light in the dark, or their escape into a new world. I want to be able to live on my own and be financially free. I want to tell these stories because I know someone out there might need it. I want to connect with like-minded readers and writers. So I won’t feel so alone all the time. So my readers won’t feel so alone all the time.

I’m going to do this for us.

Leave a Reply

