Do you even?

When you look at me

Do you have any sympathy

For what you did to me

From what you stole from me?
Do you have any idea

how empty I felt

While looking for someone else?
But they only

Who thought of me

as an empty shell

A silhouette

That place

between

my legs

Like you
Do you have any idea how numb I felt

While you were touching me?

Or did you think I was enjoying it that much…
Do you have any idea the company

I craved to be

With expecting them to be 

Less like we

We’re?
All I remember is lying there 

With a cold dark cloud

That would become 

My best friend for life
All I remember is my innocence

Being stolen from me

And I didn’t know what to do
All I remember is being confused

Because

I thought I was supposed to like this

Instead

I just felt numb
All I remember is

My own mother refusing

To hear my side

Choosing you over me
All I remember is the cold dark cloud comforting me better 

Than anyone else did

Leave a Reply

