Too tired to fake it today

I usually try to put on a smile and go about my day. Forcing myself to have some kind of feeling. Something other than cold and irritated. But the sun had abandoned me today. And the overcast has returned. I normally like these cloudy days. They inspire me to write or read. But today I really needed the sun for energy. I got used to its presence but I missed the opportunity to go out any enjoy the day. I thought the sun was going to continue shining today so I planned to go to the harbor. But now I don’t feel like doing anything. I want to lay back in bed. Curl up and go back to sleep. But I know that won’t do me any good. Maybe I’ll take another shower and go for a walk.

Baby Steps.

Leave a Reply

